Skip to main content

Escuela Bilingue Internacional

Search form

You are here

Visit EBI

We would love to meet you and show you what is happening at EBI! There are two ways to visit our school; Parent Information Sessions and Campus Tours. Please fill out an inquiry form to contact us and to receive notices of upcoming admissions information sessions, tour dates and other important admissions information.

Parent Information Sessions

Parent Information Sessions offer you a chance to learn more about EBI and our curriculum, meet teachers and staff, and hear current parents talk about their experiences. Reservations are not required. However, if you need childcare, please call the admissions office at (510) 653-3324 or email admissions@ebinternacional.org to let us know how many children will use our drop-off service during the info session.

Parent Information Sessions take place at our San Pablo Campus, 4550 San Pablo Ave. in Emeryville.

Pre-Kinder and Lower School (k-5th grade)

  • Wednesday, October 19, 2016: 6-8 p.m.
  • Saturday, November 19, 2016: 10 a.m.-12 p.m.
Middle School (6-8th grade)
  • Saturday, November 12, 2016: 10 a.m.-12 p.m.
Meet our middle school team. You and your child (5th graders only) will get your very own middle school schedule and travel from class to class to experience mini lessons in each classroom. Please RSVP at (510) 653-3324 ext. 108.

Tours

EBI Campus tours give you a unique opportunity to glimpse into the the world of the student. You will see the International Baccalaureate in action, teachers and children in their classrooms, and speak directly with some of our directors and learning specialists. Tours are led by the admissions team and current EBI parent ambassadors. Tours begin at 8:45 a.m. and are over by 10:15 a.m. with time for Q&A at the end. Tours are not suitable for children, so please find alternate childcare during the morning of your tour.

To attend a tour, please fill out an inquiry form online and we will contact you to schedule your tour date. You can also call or email the Admissions office at (510) 653-3324 ext. 108, admissions@ebinternacional.org, if you have any questions.

Pre-kinder and lower school (K-1st grade): 8:45-10:15 a.m.

Alcatraz Campus: 410 Alcatraz Ave., Oakland

  • Wednesday, Oct. 5
  • Wednesday, Oct. 12
  • Thursday, Oct. 20
  • Wednesday, Nov. 2
  • Wednesday, Nov. 9
  • Thursday, Nov. 17
  • Wednesday, Nov 30
  • Thursday, Dec. 8
  • Wednesday, Dec. 14
  • Wednesday, Jan. 4
  • Thursday, Jan. 12
  • Wednesday, Jan 18
  • Wednesday, Jan 25

Lower school (2nd-5th grade): 8:45-10:15 a.m. 

Middle school (6th-8th grade): 8:30-10:15 a.m.

Campus San Pablo de EBI: 4550 San Pablo Ave., Emeryville

  • Wednesday, Oct. 19
  • Wednesday, Nov. 16
  • Wednesday, Dec. 7
  • Wednesday, Jan. 11
  • Wednesday, Feb. 8

Diversity Coalition Reception

EBI's Diversity Coalition invites you to mingle and meet current EBI families and learn about EBI's diverse and inclusive community.

• Saturday, January 7: 10-11:30 a.m.

410 Alcatraz Ave. Oakland 

Application Deadline for the 2017-2018 school year

Courtesy application deadline: Thursday, December 15, 2016

Final deadline for all applications: FridayJanuary 20, 2017

Please see our admissions process online for more detail or contact us in the admissions office with your questions, (510) 653-3324 ext. 107 or email admissions@ebinternacional.org.